“IQ Option does not accept traders from your country”

When some traders try to sign up with IQ Option, they get the message: “IQ Option does not accept traders from your country.” This is because these traders are residents of banned countries in which IQ Option does not provide any services. Only residents of accepted countries have access to IQ Option’s trading services and platforms.


Banned Countries

The countries in which IQ Option is unavailable, are for example Australia, Switzerland, Czech Republic, USA, Belgium, Canada, Iran, Israel, Japan, Latvia, North Korea, Pakistan, Palestine, Russia, Sudan, Syria and Turkey.

Examples of supported countries, (or allowed countries) where residents can enjoy trading with IQ Option, are European countries like Germany, France, Spain, the UK, Netherlands, Portugal, Sweden, Greece, Italy, Iceland, etc.

Other legal countries include South Africa, South Korea, Brazil, Argentina, Mexico, New Zealand, Thailand, Peru, Chile, Colombia, Venezuela, Saudi Arabia, Taiwan, etc.


Differences Between EU and Non-EU Countries

In the EU (European Union), online trading is regulated by ESMA (the European Securities and Markets Authority). IQ Option Europe Ltd. is regulated by CySec, and IQ Option clients who reside in the EU are therefore subject to the regulations and trading conditions of ESMA.

ESMA has banned binary options and digital options. This means that IQ Option traders from the EU (except professional EU traders) do not have access to these instruments. However, these traders can trade FX options with IQ Option because it is allowed by ESMA.

ESMA has also restricted the amount of leverage which is available to retail EU traders. So, traders from outside the EU can use much higher leverage than traders from the EU.


Countries Where Binary And Digital Options are Available:

Countries where binary and digital options are available, are all (IQ Option-) legal countries outside of the European Union. Examples of these countries include Thailand, South Africa, South Korea, Argentina, Mexico, New Zealand, Peru, Chile, Colombia, Venezuela, Saudi Arabia, Taiwan, Bolivia, Malaysia, and Brazil.

These countries do not have access to FX options because it is only available to traders from the European Union.


IQ Option LLC and IQ Option Europe Ltd.

IQ Option consists of two legal entities: IQ Option LLC and IQ Option Europe Ltd.
These 2 companies onboard clients from different countries.
Please note that you are registered with IQ Option Europe Ltd when you are a client from the following countries: Austria, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Lichtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Slovak Republic, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, The Netherlands.
If you are a Trader from another country you are registered with IQOption LLC.


For more informations about supported and accepted IQ Option Countries please read following articles:


Risk Warning: CFDs are complex instruments and come with a high risk of losing money rapidly due to leverage. 73% of retail investor accounts lose money when trading CFDs with this provider. You should consider whether you understand how CFDs work and whether you can afford to take the high risk of losing your money.